Torre in Giglio Campese…a motif for a postcard or a wall

On a rainy weekend like this, I try to think of the sunny spots on earth, like my favourite Island, the Isola Del Giglio. Its name might be familiar to you because of the cruise ship that is still lying there, but I’ ve known the Island for over 20 years. I love the Italian culture, the ocean, the climate and size of the island, the fact that two thirds of it is integral nature reserve and the macchia. Then there is good coffee (like anywhere in Italy) and in autumn you find Porcini. Then take a look at the picture and you’ ll find a couple more reasons why I love this place so much. And I don’ t like the fact that the island’ s pure waters would almost have been polluted and lots of animals would have lost their natural habitat. All for a captain who wanted to show off instead of taking his responsibility seriously.

Please comment below for any feedback, questions, and so forth.

2 thoughts on “Torre in Giglio Campese…a motif for a postcard or a wall

  1. Hey there, I just hopped over to your site using StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would normally read, but I liked your thoughts none the less. Thanks for creating something well worth reading through.

Leave a Reply

